Natural Grass
The Art of the Surface
0   /   100

Rugby

Creating the conditions for spectacular games

Natural Grass offers high-level rugby clubs hybrid grass products that combine the playing comfort of a natural grass with the strength of an innovative rootzone. Manufactured in France and designed by experts in biomechanics, our rootzones offer mechanical properties that guarantee the conditions for beautiful play, whatever the climatic conditions, while preserving the safety of players.

French leader in hybrid surfaces
for high-level rugby

THEY TRUST US

"Natural Grass is the company responsible for part of the construction and daily maintenance of the hybrid grass at the Stade du Hameau. Over time, a real relationship of trust has been created between the club and Natural Grass. It was important for us to work with a service provider who was committed and had the same level of requirements as us. Hugo is passionate, educational and attentive to our expectations, it is a pleasure to work together every day."

NATIONAL RUGBY CENTER IN MARCOUSSIS :
A TAILOR-MADE APPROACH,
FROM DESIGN TO MAINTENANCE

Hybrid grass,
the preferred surface for rugby players

THE COMFORT OF PLAYING ON 100% NATURAL GRASS

By installing a reinforced natural surface, you offer your rugby team optimal conditions for training and matches. Indeed, the hybrid grass surface allows the playing comfort of natural grass, while keeping flatness, homogeneity, stability through the seasons, on all areas. Players no longer suffer from the inconveniences of mud, divots, postponed matches, burns, intense heat in summer...

A RESISTANT PITCH,
PLAYABLE ALL YEAR ROUND

The playing surface offered by Natural Grass remains constant and performs well whatever the climatic conditions: frost, snow, extreme heat, heavy rainfall… The surface is firm and perfectly flat all year round: in wet periods, the pitch is not greasy or deformed and in dry periods, the pitch is not hard.

A surface that can be played in any weather and is resistant to intensive use:

  • Non-deformable pitch, regardless of rainfall
  • No fine, mud or greasy elements
  • No cancelled games, no postponements

A surface that can resist intensives use:

  • Tear-out resistance: no divots after a match
  • Stability of scrimmages
  • Preservation of plant cover due to vertical root reinforcement

AN AESTHETIC SURFACE FOR TELEVISION

The television aspect of the grass is a central element. Sports leagues are now required to monitor the quality of surfaces during competitions via more stringent scoring systems. Criteria such as visual appearance (mowing, damaged areas, response to tackles, etc.), green quality, homogeneity, etc. are taken into account. Hybrid pitches can become a real strategic asset for clubs playing at the highest level.

Why opt for a hybrid pitches
by Natural Grass?

SPORTSMEN

the playing comfort of a 100% natural grass surface, no mud

COMMUNITIES

A surface that can be shared (football-rugby).

MEDICAL STAFF

A safer surface, co-created with biomechanics laboratories,

STADIUM MANAGERS

A surface that can be played on all year round, whatever the weather conditions

TV Teams

An aesthetic surface (without mud or fine), a spectacular game

CLUBS AND COMMUNITIES

A surface that requires less natural resources, and 100% Made in France

Safer and more ecological surfaces

LESS RISK OF INJURY

Did you know that?

Between 40% and 60% of injuries occur without contact with another player, making the pitch the leading cause of sports injuries.

In collaboration with Natural Grass, the Georges Charpak Institute of Human Biomechanics at The Arts et Métiers ParisTech University undertook the largest study ever conducted with natural grass to measure the impact of the pitch on players’ risk of injury.

Tests were conducted on three types of surfaces (synthetic surface, traditional pitch and AirFibr hybrid grass) with the following conclusions:

  • Anterior Cruciate Ligament: Less risk of injury with AirFibr,
  • Muscle fatigue and joint wear: Less risk with AirFibr, 
  • Joint loads at the knees and ankles: AirFibr is the surface that generates the least loads,
  • Risk of head trauma: AirFibr is the safest surface in case of a fall. 

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY
FRIENDLY RUGBY PITCHES

100% ECO-DESIGNED TECHNOLOGY.

The AirFibr technology was developed with an eco-design approach, the aim of which is to improve the ecological impact of the solution throughout its life cycle, but also to maximize its environmental benefits.

REDUCTION BY 3 OF THE HYDRIC NEEDS

The water reserve of the substrate makes it possible to reduce by up to 3 times the consumption of water necessary for the management of the ground during periods of heat peaks. By reducing the water supply, the washout of inputs is reduced.

100 TONS OF CO2 STORED

The choice of cork, a true carbon trap, makes it possible to store more than 100 tons of CO2 in the pitches as soon as it is built, not counting the annual storage in the roots through the phenomenon of photosynthesis.

REVALORIZATION: A SECOND LIFE

Whether for new high level grounds (AirFibr Renew), the vegetation of tramway tracks, grassy plains or as a horticultural substrate, the AirFibr substrate can be shaped at will for the reinforcement of natural surfaces.

IN NUMBERS

8
Rugby pitches
155
Numbers of trainings per year

OTHER SPORTS

Natural Grass
The Art of the Surface
0   /   100

Rugby

Créer les conditions du spectacle

Natural Grass propose aux clubs de rugby de haut niveau des pelouses hybrides combinant le confort de jeu d’une pelouse naturelle à la résistance d’un substrat de synthèse. Fabriqués en France et conçus par des experts en biomécaniques, nos substrats offrent des propriétés mécaniques permettant de garantir les conditions du beau jeu, quelles que soient les conditions climatiques, tout en préservant la sécurité des joueurs.

Leader en France des pelouses hybrides pour le rugby de haut niveau

DES CLUBS DE RUGBY CONQUIS

Natural Grass est l'entreprise chargée d’une partie de la construction et de l'entretien au quotidien de la pelouse hybride du Stade du Hameau. À travers le temps, une véritable relation de confiance s'est créée entre le club et Natural Grass. Il était important pour nous de travailler avec un prestataire investi et doté du même degré d'exigences que le nôtre. Hugo est passionné, pédagogue et à l'écoute de nos attentes, c'est un plaisir de collaborer ensemble au quotidien.

CNR DE MARCOUSSIS :
UNE APPROCHE SUR-MESURE,
DE LA CONCEPTION À LA MAINTENANCE

La pelouse hybride,
la surface préférée des rugbymen

CONFORT DE JEU DU GAZON 100% NATUREL

En installant une surface naturelle renforcée, vous offrez à votre équipe de rugby des conditions d'entraînements et de matchs optimales. En effet, la surface en gazon hybride permet le confort de jeu du gazon naturel, tout en gardant planéité, homogénéité, stabilité à travers les saisons, sur toutes les zones. Les joueurs ne subissent plus les désagréments de types boue, escalopes, match reporté, brûlures, chaleur intense l’été…

UNE PELOUSE RÉSISTANTE,
PRATICABLE TOUTE L'ANNÉE

La surface de jeu proposée par Natural Grass reste constante et performante quelles que soient les conditions climatiques : gel, neige, grandes chaleurs, fortes précipitations… La surface est ferme et parfaitement plane toute l’année : en période humide, le terrain n’est pas gras ou déformé et en période sèche, le terrain n’est pas dur.

Un terrain jouable par tout temps :
  • Terrain non déformable, quelles que soient les précipitations
  • Pas de fine, boue ou d’éléments gras
  • Pas de matchs annulés, pas de report
Un terrain résistant à une utilisation intensive :
  • Résistance à l’arrachement : pas d’escalope après un match
  • Stabilité des mêlées
  • Préservation du couvert végétal grâce au renforcement des racines

une surface esthétique
pour les télévisions

L’aspect télévisuel de la pelouse est un élément central. Les ligues sportives sont désormais amenées à contrôler la qualité des surfaces lors des compétitions, via des systèmes de notation contraignants (avec pénalités et bonus). Les critères tels que l’aspect visuel (tonte, zone abîmée, comportement aux tacles…), qualité du vert, homogénéité… sont pris en compte. La pelouse hybride peut devenir un véritable atout stratégique pour les clubs évoluant dans le haut niveau.

Pourquoi choisir une surface hybride
par Natural Grass ?

SPORTIFS

le confort de jeu d'une surface 100% en pelouse naturelle, pas de boue

COLLECTIVITÉS

Une surface pouvant être mutualisée (football-rugby)/ 

STAFF MÉDICAUX

Une surface plus sûre, co-créée avec des laboratoire de biomécanique

STADIUM MANAGERS

Une surface praticable toute l'année, quelques soient les conditions climatiques

ÉQUIPES DE TÉLÉVISION

Une surface esthétique (sans boue ni fine), un jeu spectaculaire

CLUBS ET COLLECTIVITÉS

Une surface moins gourmande en ressources naturelles et 100% Made in France

Des surfaces plus sûres et plus écologiques

MOINS DE RISQUES
DE BLESSURES

Le saviez-vous?

Entre 40% et 60% des blessures surviennent sans contact avec un autre joueur, ce qui fait du terrain la première cause de blessures des sportifs.

En collaboration avec Natural Grass, l’Institut de Biomécanique Humaine Georges Charpak des Arts et Métiers ParisTech a entrepris la plus vaste étude jamais réalisée avec du gazon naturel pour mesurer l’impact du terrain sur le risque de blessure des joueurs.

Des tests ont été réalisés sur trois types de surfaces (gazon synthétique, pelouse traditionnelle et pelouse hybride AirFibr) avec les conclusions suivantes :

  • Ligament Croisé Antérieur : Moins de risque de blessure avec AirFibr,
  • Fatigue musculaire et d’usure articulaire : Moins de risque avec AirFibr, 
  • Charges articulaires au niveau des genoux et chevilles : AirFibr est la surface qui génère le moins de charges,
  • Risque de traumatisme crânien : AirFibr est la surface la plus sûre en cas de chute.

DES PELOUSES PLUS RESPECTUEUSES
DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

TECHNOLOGIE 100% ÉCO-CONÇUE

La technologie AirFibr a été développée dans une démarche d’éco-conception, dont l’objectif est d'améliorer l’impact écologique de la solution tout au long de son cycle de vie, mais aussi de maximiser ses bénéfices environnementaux.

RÉDUCTION PAR 3 DES BESOINS HYDRIQUES

La réserve hydrique du substrat permet de réduire jusqu’à 3 fois la consommation d’eau nécessaire à la gestion du terrain lors des périodes de pics de chaleur. Par la baisse des apports hydriques le lessivage des intrants est diminué.

100 TONNES DE CO2 STOCKÉES

Le choix du liège, véritable puits de carbone, permet de stocker plus de 100 tonnes de CO2 dans un terrain dès la construction, sans compter le stockage annuel dans les racines par phénomène de photosynthèse.

REVALORISATION : UNE SECONDE VIE

Que ce soit pour de nouveaux terrains de haut niveau (AirFibr Renew), la végétalisation de voies de tramway, plaines engazonnées ou comme substrat d’horticulture, le substrat AirFibr est modelable à volonté pour le renforcement des surfaces naturelles.

En chiffres

8
Terrains de rugby
155
Nombres d'entraînement à l'année

Les autres sports