Natural Grass
The Art of the Surface
0   /   100

Football

Creating the conditions for beautiful game

Meeting the standards
of high-level football

Tailor-made surfaces for top players

Our technologies are the result of more than 10 years of research and development, with the objective of designing custom solutions that combine sports performance and reduced risk of injury. Sprint, hook, catch, pass… Our research teams have developed innovative tools that allow them to tirelessly study the specific movements of soccer players, and optimising our technological solutions.

Hybrid grass : Natural playing comfort and unrivaled resistance

By enhancing the capabilities of natural grass through innovation, Natural Grass has developed turf surfaces that offer greater horizontal and vertical stability. Resistant to weather hazards, the hybrid grass allows to significantly increase the playing time. The pitch is no longer muddy, bad weather is no longer a problem, and our technologies allow the beautiful game to thrive.

Tailor-made surfaces for top athletes

Our technologies are the result of more than 10 years of research and development, with the objective of designing custom solutions that combine sports performance and reduced risk of injury. Sprint, hook, catch, pass… Our research teams have developed innovative tools that allow them to tirelessly study the specific movements of soccer players, and optimising our technological solutions.

Hybrid turf : Natural playing comfort and unequalled resistance

By enhancing the capabilities of natural grass through innovation, Natural Grass has developed turf surfaces that offer greater horizontal and vertical stability. Resistant to weather hazards, the hybrid grass allows to significantly increase the playing time. The pitch is no longer muddy, bad weather is no longer a problem, and our technologies allow the beautiful game to thrive.

Equipping the most prestigious clubs

Natural Grass has always been committed to providing soccer players from the biggest clubs with a working tool that allows them to fully express their potential and technical skills. Many clubs, including some of the most demanding (Real Madrid, Paris Saint Germain, Arsenal…) have chosen to trust us to build playing surfaces that match their ambitions.

From a Research & Development project to the construction of the legendary Santiago-Bernabéu Stadium pitch

The pitch is no longer a simple green rectangle, but becomes the medium of expression for the finest technical gestures

Creating more sustainable football pitches

Data collection and processing tools, developed for the needs of the top level

At Natural Grass, we are convinced that exploiting data is essential to understand the use of the playing surface by athletes, but also to implement a more rational consumption of natural resources. Our R&D team has advanced skills in IoT, data analysis and monitoring, enabling us to develop our own in-house data collection and analysis tools (connected weather station, NG Predict pitch monitoring application, etc.) for more accurate and responsible maintenance.  

R&D: To be forerunners in the development of virtuous sports infrastructures

Natural Grass invests more than one million euros each year in R&D, particularly in the development of ambitious agronomic programs aiming for 0 phyto. Our research department of experts is constantly on the lookout for new innovative devices to reduce the carbon footprint of sports structures. Hand in hand with the R&D teams, they imagine together the surfaces of tomorrow, not hesitating to go off the beaten tracks to imagine more virtuous systems. For example, Natural Grass now offers solutions for storing wastewater under the pitch, with the possibility of treating it for reuse in watering.

Data collection and processing tools, developed for the needs of the top level

At Natural Grass, we are convinced that exploiting data is essential to understand the use of the playing surface by athletes, but also to implement a more rational consumption of natural resources. Our R&D team has advanced skills in IoT, data analysis and monitoring, enabling us to develop our own in-house data collection and analysis tools (connected weather station, NG Predict pitch monitoring application, etc.) for more accurate and responsible maintenance.  

R&D: To be forerunners in the development of virtuous sports infrastructures

Natural Grass invests more than one million euros each year in R&D, particularly in the development of ambitious agronomic programs aiming for 0 phyto. Our research department of experts is constantly on the lookout for new innovative devices to reduce the carbon footprint of sports structures. Hand in hand with the R&D teams, they imagine together the surfaces of tomorrow, not hesitating to go off the beaten tracks to imagine more virtuous systems. For example, Natural Grass now offers solutions for storing wastewater under the pitch, with the possibility of treating it for reuse in watering.

Science at the service of safer surfaces for athletes

The surface, the athlete's
main work tool

Like the shoe, the surface is a fundamental element in understanding the performance and muscle fatigue stakes for athletes. Too soft, too hard, poorly maintained, it can have dramatic consequences on the safety of players. The challenge for Natural Grass since the creation of the company has been to meet, in the best possible way, the expectations of performance and injury prevention of high-level athletes, especially in training centers.

Our Research Center in Biomechanics and Soil Mechanics

The NG Research Lab is the epicenter of our research in biomechanics and soil mechanics. Our objective is to better understand the interaction between the athlete and the surface, and to translate its findings into performance tools that can be used by technical, medical and maintenance staff. To this end, we have developed various pitch characterization tools. Our researchers and partners in public laboratories work with high-level soccer players.

The surface, the athlete's
main work tool

Like the shoe, the surface is a fundamental element in understanding the performance and muscle fatigue stakes for athletes. Too soft, too hard, poorly maintained, it can have dramatic consequences on the safety of players. The challenge for Natural Grass since the creation of the company has been to meet, in the best possible way, the expectations of performance and injury prevention of high-level athletes, especially in training centers.

Our Research Center in Biomechanics and Soil Mechanics

The NG Research Lab is the epicenter of our research in biomechanics and soil mechanics. Our objective is to better understand the interaction between the athlete and the surface, and to translate its findings into performance tools that can be used by technical, medical and maintenance staff. To this end, we have developed various pitch characterization tools. Our researchers and partners in public laboratories work with high-level soccer players.

In numbers

26
Stadiums
15
Training centers

Other sports

Natural Grass
The Art of the Surface
0   /   100

Football

Créer les conditions du beau jeu
Créer les conditions du beau jeu

Répondre aux standards
du football de haut niveau

Des surfaces conçues sur-mesure pour les grands sportifs

Nos technologies sont issues de plus de 10 ans de recherche & développement, dans l’objectif de concevoir des solutions sur-mesure permettant de combiner performance sportive et réduction des risques de blessures. Course, crochet, réception, passe… Nos équipes de recherche ont développé des outils innovants leur permettant d’étudier inlassablement les mouvements spécifiques du footballeur, et d’optimiser nos solutions technologiques.

Les pelouses hybrides : Confort de jeu du naturel et résistance inégalée

En augmentant les capacités du gazon naturel grâce à ses innovations, Natural Grass a mis au point des surfaces engazonnées offrant plus de stabilité tant horizontale que verticale. Résistante aux aléas climatiques, la pelouse hybride permet d’augmenter significativement le temps de jeu. Le terrain n’est plus boueux, les intempéries ne sont plus un problème, et nos technologies laissent la possibilité au beau jeu de se développer.

Des surfaces conçues sur-mesure pour
les grands sportifs

Nos technologies sont issues de plus de 10 ans de recherche & développement, dans l’objectif de concevoir des solutions sur-mesure permettant de combiner performance sportive et réduction des risques de blessures. Course, crochet, réception, passe… Nos équipes de recherche ont développé des outils innovants leur permettant d’étudier inlassablement les mouvements spécifiques du footballeur, et d’optimiser nos solutions technologiques.

Les pelouses hybrides : Confort de jeu du naturel et résistance inégalée

En augmentant les capacités du gazon naturel grâce à ses innovations, Natural Grass a mis au point des surfaces engazonnées offrant plus de stabilité tant horizontale que verticale. Résistante aux aléas climatiques, la pelouse hybride permet d’augmenter significativement le temps de jeu. Le terrain n’est plus boueux, les intempéries ne sont plus un problème, et nos technologies laissent la possibilité au beau jeu de se développer.

Équiper les plus grands clubs

Depuis toujours Natural Grass œuvre à offrir aux footballeurs des plus grands clubs un outil de travail leur permettant d’exprimer pleinement leur potentiel et leur technicité. De nombreux clubs, dont certains reconnus parmi les plus exigeants (Real Madrid, Paris Saint Germain, Arsenal…) ont choisi de nous faire confiance pour construire des surfaces de jeu à la hauteur de leurs ambitions.
Depuis toujours Natural Grass œuvre à offrir aux footballeurs des plus grands clubs un outil de travail leur permettant d’exprimer pleinement leur potentiel et leur technicité. 

De nombreux clubs, dont certains reconnus parmi les plus exigeants (Real Madrid, Paris Saint Germain, Arsenal…) ont choisi de nous faire confiance pour construire des surfaces de jeu à la hauteur de leurs ambitions.

D’un projet de Recherche & Développement
à la construction de la pelouse du légendaire Stade Santiago-Bernabéu

D'un projet de R&D à la construction du légendaire stade du Real Madrid

La pelouse n'est plus un simple carré vert, mais devient un support d'expression des plus beaux gestes techniques.

Créer des terrains de football plus durables

Des outils de récolte et traitement des données, développés pour les besoins du haut niveau
Chez Natural Grass, nous avons la conviction que l’exploitation de la data est indispensable à la compréhension de la surface de jeu par les sportifs, mais également à la mise en place d'une consommation en ressources naturelles plus raisonnée. Notre équipe de R&D détient des compétences pointues en IoT, analyse de données et monitoring, nous permettant de développer en interne nos propres outils de récolte et d'analyse des données (station météo connectée, Application de suivi des terrains NG Predict...) pour une maintenance plus précise et plus responsable. 

Des outils de récolte et traitement des données, développés pour les besoins du haut niveau

Chez Natural Grass, nous avons la conviction que l’exploitation de la data est indispensable à la compréhension de la surface de jeu par les sportifs, mais également à la mise en place d'une consommation en ressources naturelles plus raisonnée. Notre équipe de R&D détient des compétences pointues en IoT, analyse de données et monitoring, nous permettant de développer en interne nos propres outils de récolte et d'analyse des données (station météo connectée, Application de suivi des terrains NG Predict...) pour une maintenance plus précise et plus responsable. 

R&D : Être précurseurs dans le développement d'infrastructures sportives vertueuses

Natural Grass investit plus d'un million d'euros chaque année en R&D, notamment dans le développement de programmes agronomiques ambitieux visant le 0 phyto. Notre bureau d'étude d'experts est en veille constante sur de nouveaux dispositifs innovants permettant de réduire l’empreinte carbone des structures sportives. Main dans la main avec les équipes de R&D, ils imaginent ensemble les surfaces de demain, n'hésitant pas à sortir des sentiers battus pour imaginer des systèmes plus vertueux. A titre d’exemple, Natural Grass propose aujourd’hui des solutions de stockage des eaux usées sous le terrain, avec possibilité de traitement pour réutilisation de l’eau en arrosage.

R&D : Être précurseurs dans le développement d'infrastructures sportives vertueuses

Natural Grass investit plus d'un million d'euros chaque année en R&D, notamment dans le développement de programmes agronomiques ambitieux visant le 0 phyto. Notre bureau d'étude d'experts est en veille constante sur de nouveaux dispositifs innovants permettant de réduire l’empreinte carbone des structures sportives. Main dans la main avec les équipes de R&D, ils imaginent ensemble les surfaces de demain, n'hésitant pas à sortir des sentiers battus pour imaginer des systèmes plus vertueux. A titre d’exemple, Natural Grass propose aujourd’hui des solutions de stockage des eaux usées sous le terrain, avec possibilité de traitement pour réutilisation de l’eau en arrosage.

La science, pour des surfaces plus sûres pour les athlètes

Notre pôle de Recherche en Biomécanique

Le NG Research Lab est l'épicentre de nos recherches en biomécanique et mécanique du sol. Notre objectif est de mieux comprendre l'interaction entre le sportif et la surface, et traduire ses avancées en outils de performance exploitables par les staff techniques, médicaux et de maintenance. Nous avons développé en ce sens différents outils de caractérisation du terrain. Nos chercheurs et partenaires en laboratoire public travaillent auprès de footballeurs de haut-niveau.

La surface, outil de travail principal de l'athlète

Tout comme la chaussure, la surface est un élément fondamental dans la compréhension des enjeux de performance et de fatigue musculaire chez les sportifs. Trop souple, trop dure, mal entretenue, elle peut avoir des conséquences dramatiques sur la sécurité des joueurs. L'enjeu pour Natural Grass dès la création de l'entreprise a été de répondre au mieux aux attentes de performance et de prévention des blessures des sportifs de haut niveau, notamment au sein des centres d'entraînement.

La surface, outil de travail principal de l'athlète

Tout comme la chaussure, la surface est un élément fondamental dans la compréhension des enjeux de performance et de fatigue musculaire chez les sportifs. Trop souple, trop dure, mal entretenue, elle peut avoir des conséquences dramatiques sur la sécurité des joueurs. L'enjeu pour Natural Grass dès la création de l'entreprise a été de répondre au mieux aux attentes de performance et de prévention des blessures des sportifs de haut niveau, notamment au sein des centres d'entraînement.

En chiffres

26
Stades
15
Centres d'entraînement

Les autres sports